First poetry feature, reflection

As I posted previously, this past Friday was my first poetry feature as a reader at The Writers Wordshop. I have been visiting the Almost Uptown Poetry Cartel semi regularly and performing there. With it being a holiday weekend, it was not a huge turnout which, for my first public reading, I think was probably for the best. 

However, with it being a smaller group, it was a lot more open to questions and discussion and I even learned a little history while I was there. My husband surprised me with two dozen long stemmed roses making me feel like a star. 

With this reading under my belt, I’m continuing to look for opportunities to advance in the world of writing. The next adventure may be in the form of a radio show. I guess we’ll have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

