We’re getting closer…

As 2015 dwindled, my communications with my publisher and editor picked up speed as we worked on getting everything up to date. The acknowledgements, the dedication, the final draft of the manuscript, it all needed to be finalized, perfected.

I’ve signed off on everything. I’ve read, re-read, rewritten and sent it off.

As the release of my first book draws closer, I am filled with equal parts fear and excitement. I’ve never been so public about my work before. I’ve never held it out for criticism and judgement, not on the scale that it is about to be. I have also never published anything before, aside from the high school newspaper.

In the next coming weeks, the official unveiling of “Sparrow” should be happening. Keep your eyes peeled!

 

Until then,

 

K

Leave a Reply

